(843) 355-6975
2085 Thurgood Marshall Hwy
Kingstree, SC 29556

About Us

Executive Director Rev. Michael Burgess
Executive Director
Rev. Michael Burgess

WCTS provides transportation to the residents of Williamsburg County, South Carolina 7 days a week with the exception of December 25th. Transportation services include demand response and employment commuter service in the county and to Myrtle Beach, and Medicaid transportation for clients that are covered by a Medicaid card. 

WCTS services are funded using Federal Transit Administration Section 5311 funds, State Mass Transit (see SCDOT) funds and local funds.

Board of Directors
Title/District Board Member
Chairman/Supervisor Stanley Pasley
District #1 Jeanie Brown-Burrows
District #2 W.B. Wilson
District #3 Harry Darby
District #4 Eddie Woods, Jr.
Vice Chairman/District #5 Andy McKnight
District #6 Sam Floyd
District #7 Franklin Fulmore

  Williamsburg County Transit Awards
Williamsburg County Transit has received numerous awards for outstanding service.